Cancel Your Business Plan
You can cancel a Whereby Business subscription at any time without penalty. Our Business plans are pre-paid for the full period of service in advance, and when you cancel your account you'll continue to have Business features for the remainder of the period you've paid for. The options are the same for both the Annual and Monthly options. See below for detailed instructions on canceling:
- Go to your subdomain for Whereby and log in if you aren't already
- Click the on the Subscription Menu.
- Click the three dots next to your subscription, and select the Cancel subscription option
- This brings up a confirmation pop-up that you will have to click "Yes, cancel my account"
- After confirming, you'll see the subscription listed as canceled with a date of when the changes will take effect.
If you are an Annual subscriber and you change to a monthly plan, you won't be charged on a monthly basis until your Next Billing Date. As you have prepaid for the year, your annual subscription will need to run out first before it updates to a monthly subscription.
Similarly, if you cancel an Annual plan, you will still have access to Pro features through the pre-paid period from when you subscribed. This is shown as your Valid Until date. As your features will remain active, no automatic refunds will be issued when cancellation is submitted.