Why is my video feed reversed?

You may notice that your video feed is reversed while you're in the room, which makes text unreadable. However, no need to worry about other users not being able to read text you show on your camera! We flip your camera feed back to normal for all other users in the room so that text is readable as if you were showing it to them in person.

This is done to make the video meeting experience more comfortable, and easier to make adjustments to your position in the frame. Similar to looking in a mirror; when you raise your right hand, it goes up on the right side of the screen.) This is also the same experience when you take selfies with your mobile phone.  

How to Turn Off Mirrored Video

In order to turn off the mirror mode in your camera, you will just need to enter in a room and adjust the Device settings as displayed in the GIF below: 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us