Create or Delete Business Rooms

Who can use this guide?

  • Business Admins and Users
  • Business

Create Rooms

Team rooms can be created by Admin and User accounts, and anyone that's been added to the organization will have host privileges in Team Rooms. The maximum number of Team Rooms you can create is based on the number of upgraded rooms your plan size has. You can Create new rooms by following the steps below.

1
Go to your Dashboard ( [subdomain].whereby.com ) and scroll to the bottom of your current room list.
2
Click on the Add room button.
3
Type in the desired room name and click Create.

Personal rooms are Created as part of our registration process, and every user will create a Personal room immediately after registering for their account. Only the user that created the Personal Room will have host privileges in the room, and right now there isn't a way for a user to have multiple Personal Rooms. 

Note

By default, Personal Rooms have a room size of up to 4 people and do not include Recording. However, an admin for your account can upgrade the room in place of a paid team room on your plan.

Delete Rooms

Team Rooms can only be deleted by an Admin in the organization by using the following instructions:

  1. Go to the Rooms page, and locate the relevant Team Room you'd like to delete
  2. Hover over the room, and click on the three-dots that appear, then select the Delete option

  3. Click the Yes, delete button once you've confirmed this is the room you'd like to delete.

Personal Rooms can only be deleted by the user that originally set up the room by using the following instructions:

  1. Go to the Rooms page, you should see your Personal Room listed under the Your personal room section
  2. Hover over the room, and click on the three-dots that appear, then select the Delete option

  3. Click the Yes, delete button once you've confirmed this is the room you'd like to delete

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us