Room Toolbar

When you're in a room, you have a number of different options that are available in the Room Toolbar at the bottom of the screen. These options allow you to do things like temporarily mute your mic or cam, and also where sharing features like screen sharing can be accessed.


See below for descriptions of the options available on various devices.

Desktop

  • Cam - Disable or enable your camera
  • Mic - Disable or enable your microphone
  • Share - Share your screen with participants in the room
  • Rec - Record your meeting (only available in the Pro plan with the Recording Add-On or the Business plan)
  • Chat - Open the Chat pane to type to other participants in the room. You can also hover over the button to access Reactions.
  • People - Open the People pane to see other participants
  • Leave - Leave the meeting room*

* Room owners and admins (business) in team rooms will see the option to end the meeting for all participants as they hover over the icon.

Shortcuts

We've recently introduced some shortcuts for disabling your Cam and Mic, as well as opening the chat window and more. This way you can focus on your meeting and still control your devices with ease! Below are the shortcut keys to press on your keyboard and what they do.

  • V - Enable/disable your camera
  • M - Enable/disable your mic
  • C - Open the chat window
  • F - Show/hide the toolbars
  • Shift + L - Lock or unlock the room
  • Space - Hold to toggle mute or unmute

iOS

On iOS, you can access many different controls from the Room Toolbar. This hides automatically so you have more room to see participants, but you can access it by tapping on the screen. From left to right the options are:

  • Open Chat
  • Turn Mic On/Off
  • Turn Camera On/Off
  • Leave

Note

You can tap on your camera image to swap between your front and back camera

Android

On Android, you can access many different controls from the Room Toolbar. This hides automatically so you have more room to see participants, but you can access it by tapping on the screen. From left to right the options are:

  • Turn Camera On/Off
  • Turn Microphone On/Off
  • Open Sharing options
  • Open the Chat
  • Open the People tab
  • Leave the Room

Note

You can tap on your camera image to swap between your front and back camera

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us