Participant Controls

Who can use this guide?

  • Room Owners, Business Users, Guests
  • Free, Pro and Business

When you are in a Whereby room, there are certain controls available to help you manage the meeting. Room owners can mute participants, turn of their cameras, or remove them from a meeting altogether. All guests can adjust the volume or position of another participant's video feed for their own view. 

These options can be accessed by hovering over the person's video and clicking on the three dots that appear in the top right corner (or their tile if their video is turned off). Below are descriptions of what each option does.

Note

Certain options such as Mute, Turn cam off, and Remove are only available to the Room Owner

Desktop

  • Volume Slider: Adjust this participant's volume (for yourself only)
  • Maximize: Make this participant the largest video feed on your screen
  • Fullscreen: Make this participant's feed take up your entire screen
  • Turn mic off (Room Owner Only): Mute that participant for everyone 
  • Turn cam off (Room Owner Only): Turn off that participant's camera
  • Remove (Room Owner Only): Remove this user from your room
  • Request to turn cam/mic on or start screen share: Prompt participant to turn on their audio/video or share their screen (when applicable)

iOS

  • Fullscreen: Make this user's feed take up your entire screen
  • Zoom out: Zoom out (or in)
  • Turn mic off (Room Owner Only): Mute this user for everyone 
  • Turn cam off (Room Owner Only): Turn off this user's camera
  • Mute/Unmute: Locally mute or unmute the user for yourself only 
  • Remove (Room Owner Only): Remove the user from the meeting

Android

  • Volume Slider: Adjust this participant's volume (for yourself only)
  • Zoom out: Zoom out (or in)
  • Maximize: Make this participant the largest video feed on your screen
  • Fullscreen: Make this participant's feed take up your entire screen
  • Turn mic off (Room Owner Only): Mute that participant for everyone 
  • Turn cam off (Room Owner Only): Turn off that participant's camera
  • Remove (Room Owner Only): Remove this user from your room
  • Request to turn cam/mic on or start screen share: Prompt participant to turn on their audio/video or share their screen (when applicable)

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us