Cancel Your Pro Plan
Who can use this guide?
Pro and Some Business Accounts
You can cancel a Whereby Pro subscription at any time without penalty. Note that our Pro plans are pre-paid for the full period of service in advance, and when you cancel your account you'll continue to have Pro features for the remainder of the period you've paid for. The instructions are the same for both the Annual and Monthly options. See below for details:
- Go to https://whereby.com/user/subscriptions while logged in to your Pro account.
- Click on Subscription in the side menu.
- Click the three dots next to your subscription, and select the Cancel subscription option.
- This brings up a menu that reviews the changes to your account. If you own more than one room, you'll need to select which room you want to keep as the Free plan only allows for one room.
- After confirming everything, you'll see the subscription listed as canceled with a date on when the changes will take effect.
If you are an Annual subscriber and you change to a monthly plan, you won't be charged on a monthly basis until your Next Billing Date. As you have prepaid for the year, your annual subscription will need to run out first before it updates to a monthly subscription.
Similarly, if you cancel an Annual plan, you will still have access to Pro features through the pre-paid period from when you subscribed. This is shown as your Valid Until date. As your features will remain active, no automatic refunds will be issued when cancellation is submitted.
What happens when I cancel my Pro plan?
Since our Pro plans are pre-paid for the full period of service in advance, and when you cancel your account you'll continue to have Pro features for the remainder of the period you've paid for.