Transfer Room to Another User

Who can use this guide?

  • Room Owners
  • All plans

Transferring a room from one account to another is a two-step process, which involves Deleting the room from one account, and then Creating it with the desired account. It's usually easiest to do this sitting next to each other, or while you're in an unrelated Whereby room.

Below are general instructions on how to do this, with screenshots that are relevant to users on a computer. If you're using a mobile device, you can use the following links for detailed instructions: Delete a Room and Create a Room

For the account that's Deleting the room:

1
Log in to the account and go to https://whereby.com/
2
Click the three dots next to the room that you want to Delete In the "Your rooms" list then select Delete
3
Confirm that you want to Delete the room to complete the process

For the account that's Re-creating the room:

1
Log in to the account, and wait for the first account to Delete the room
2
Go to https://whereby.com/ and use the Create My Room button to re-create the room on the new account

This will make the new account the owner of the room. At this point, they'll have full access to the room Settings, and the ability to upgrade it to a Pro Plan if they so wish!

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us