Manage Your Business Subscription

New Pricing Information 

Your choice of plan should be as easy as having a video meeting, so we are now moving our Business offering to a tiered flexible plan. This will allow you to purchase rooms in blocks of 10 units rather than by users and team rooms. Rooms can now freely be used as personal or team rooms, but each user you invite to your team’s Whereby account will have a personal room and therefore take up a room slot. 

For larger plans or interest in our Meetings API you can get in touch with our Account Managers for pricing here

Number
of Rooms
Perfect for Monthly Price Annual Price
(Save 16%)
10 up to 5 people $59.99 $599.90
20 up to 15 people $109.99 $1099.90
30 up to 25 people
$159.99 $1599.90
40 up to 35 people $209.99 $2099.90
50 up to 45 people  $259.99 $2599.90
60 up to 55 people $309.99 $3099.90
70 up to 65 people $359.99 $3599.90
80 up to 75 people $409.99 $4099.90
90 up to 85 people $459.99 $4599.90
100 up to 90 people $509.99 $5099.90

View Past Invoices

If you need to view your most recent invoice, or get a list of all of your historical invoices, you can do so from the Subscription area. Go to your Business accounts home page then click on the Subscription Menu and proceed to click on "View Past Invoices."This will pull up a list of any billing activity on your account, such as refunds or invoices. You can click on the name of the document to open up a preview in your browser, or click on the small button to download it to your computer.

Update Your Billing Details

If you need to update your billing details such as your billing email, payment method, or invoice details, you can do so from your account page. See below for details:

  1. Go to your Business Whereby dashboard and Log in if you aren't already
  2. Click on the Subscription menu on the top menu and scroll down to the billing section. 

    The Billing Contact details are what will be on the invoices we send to you when you're billed for your account, and the Billing email is where we will send them. You can add details like your VAT number, Address, and Name on the invoice. Note that a VAT number is required for reverse VAT charges to populate correctly on the invoice.

The Payment method is the credit or debit card that we'll charge for your subscription fees, and can also be updated with the Edit button.


Upgrading or Downgrading Your Plan

If at anytime you need to add more rooms or remove some rooms on your plan you can do this directly in your Whereby Dashboard. Even if you are adjusting your plan during the billing period, you will receive a pro-rationed credit applied at checkout.  See below for more instructions on how to change your plan: 

  1. Go to your subdomain for Whereby and Log in if you aren't already
  2. Click the on the Subscription Menu.
  3. Click the three dots next to your subscription, and select Upgrade or edit your plan option 
  4. At this stage you can either remove rooms or add rooms depending which plan you are currently are. The option for less rooms will only be given if your current room count is less than the next downgraded plan. For example here, the account has 13 rooms in use, so it cannot downgrade to the 10 room plan until more rooms are deleted. 
  5. You will then make any adjustments to the billing information in the if necessary, if not click Continue
  6. Update payment information and click Pay once you have verified in the order is correct.
  7. You will now be able to see your plan adjust to the amount of rooms you have selected. 

Cancel Your Business Subscription

You can cancel a Whereby Business subscription at any time without penalty. Note that our Business plans are pre-paid for the full period of service in advance, and when you cancel your account you'll continue to have Business features for the remainder of the period you've paid for. The options are the same for both the Annual and Monthly options. See below for detailed instructions on canceling:

  1. Go to your subdomain for Whereby and Log in if you aren't already
  2. Click the on the Subscription Menu.
  3. Click the three dots next to your subscription, and select the Cancel subscription option

  4. This brings up a confirmation pop-up that you will have to click "Yes, cancel my account

  5. After confirming everything, you'll see the subscription listed as canceled with a date on when the changes will take effect

Note

If you are an Annual subscriber and you change to a monthly plan, you won't be charged on a monthly basis until your Next Billing Date. As you have prepaid for the year, your annual subscription will need to run out first before it updates to a monthly subscription. 

Similarly, if you cancel an Annual plan, you will still have access to Pro features through the pre-paid period from when you subscribed. This is shown as your Valid Until date. As your features will remain active, no automatic refunds will be issued when cancellation is submitted.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us