Get Started with Whereby Business

In this article

On-boarding your team to a new product is always a daunting task, so we created this guide to walk you through all the items you need to accomplish to ensure a smooth transition to using Whereby Business! The basic checklist is as follows:

  1. Setup your Whereby Business account and subdomain
  2. Add users to your organization

Setup your Whereby Business account and subdomain

1

To create a Business account for your team, go to https://whereby.com/org/signup and enter your business information. When all of your details are set, click Get started to choose your Business plan.

2

On this screen, select the plan that suits your business needs. We offer 2 standard tiers of Business along with a custom tier, depending on the number of users and rooms that you'll need for your team. All of these plans can be billed either on a monthly basis or an annual basis. Check out our pricing page for full pricing details.

3

After selecting your plan, enter in the Billing Contact information. This is the information that will appear on your invoice, and also the email address where we'll send your invoices!

4

After you click Save, you'll be taken to the screen where you can enter your Payment method. For all plans besides Enterprise, we can only accept payment by Credit or Debit Card. We use Stripe as our payment processor, so your card needs to be accepted by Stripe to work. After entering your card, you'll be shown a summary of the information as a final check. Click Pay to complete your order.

5

The last step after completing your order is to set up your own Personal room. This will be your own private room separate from your Team rooms. Type in the name you want and click Create.

After Creating your room you'll be taken to your Business Dashboard. From here you can add additional users, and set up Team rooms!

Team Rooms vs Personal Rooms

Team Rooms: can only be created by Admins on your Business account, and can be used by anyone that's on your Business plan. Any users on your plan are able to enter theses rooms while they're Locked as well. Think of these rooms as meeting rooms in your office. They're a great place to hold internal "all-hands" meetings, or host outside guests. 

Personal Rooms: a private space for each individual user on your team. These rooms can only be controlled by the email that created them, so if you need to have a private meeting and don't want a team member joining by mistake a personal room is the way to go! Think of these rooms like your office, where you can shut out other team members if you need to focus or have a private discussion

Add Users to your Account

After setting up your new Business account, you can add the rest of your team so they can create their own personal rooms and access team rooms.

1

To add new users, go to your Dashboard and click on the Users link

2
From this page you can see a list of users that are in your organization, as well as if they're an Admin or not. If you are an Admin, you can click on the Invite Users button to add more people

3

Clicking the button will bring up a pop up where you can enter one or more users to add. You can also use the Role dropdown menu to change their permissions. After clicking Send Invitations, the users will get an email in their inbox letting them know they've been invited, and they can complete the registration at the convenience. For detailed instructions on accepting a Business invitation, see our "Accept an Invite to your Organization" article.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us