How do I Change my Room Name?
We don't have a way that you can edit a room name or URL that you've already Created, but you can Delete the room with the incorrect name and Create a new one with the name you want!
If you're a Free user that's already Created a room, or a Pro user that already has 3 rooms, you'll need to start by deleting at least one of your rooms so you are under your ownership cap. After you're under your room cap, you can Create the room with the correct name.
Change your room name:
- Go to https://whereby.com and log in to your account
- Find the room you want to delete in the list of Your room
- Click on the three dots next to the room name you would like to remove and click on "Delete" then the platform will confirm that you would like to delete your room.
- After deleting the unwanted room, use the Create a room button to create the new room